National Officials

National Chairman of Maendeleo ya Wanawake Organization, she was the immediate past National Vice Chairman and past Chairman Eastern Province. She is a member of the UNDP Team of Eminent Persons (TEP). Renowned Kenyan Entrepreneur who pioneered the weaving and marketing of Kenya handcrafts especially the ‘kiondo’ abroad and has been instrumental in empowering Kenyan women economically especially the former Kitui and Machakos Districts which are among origins of handcrafts. She has also marketed and exported the Kisii soapstone, the woodcarvings from Akamba Cooperative in Changamwe, Mombasa and the Muranga ‘Mugio’ basket handicrafts from Turkana women groups thus empowering the communities in those areas for the last three decades. She is also a member of Kamba Council of elders (Nzama ya Atumia Ma Ukamba).

Rahab Muiu (Mrs.) HSC
National Chairman
 Mrs. Jane Kiano
MYWO Patron
 Ms. Eileen Kendagor
Vice National Chairman
         Ms. Sureya Roble
         Vice National Chairman
Hon. Beatrice Kones
Vice National Chairman
Mayieka   Mary Beth-profile-photo 
 Ms. Elizabeth Mayieka
National Secretary
 Ms. Phyllis Polong
Deputy National Secretary
Ms. Mary Odhiambo
National Treasurer
Beth Syengo (Ms.) HSC
Deputy National Treasurer

To view a list of officials in each region, click on the region of your choice below:

     Nairobi           Coast                        Western                   North Eastern

     Central           Eastern                    Rift Valley                 Nyanza

More in this category: Support Us »
You are here: